RSS

eBay Scammer

06 Feb

EBAY SCAM – PHISHING SCAM

Below is a list of conversations between a eBay user and a scammer going by the name Sarah.

ebay-logo-scam

Monday is fine, once its scanned send it by email by replying the purchase invoice.

Sarah

On Sat, Feb 2, 2013 at 10:26 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Yes, I’ve got one but I would have to get it scanned at work on Monday. How would I get it to ebay?
From: Sarah
Sent: Saturday, February 02, 2013 10:13 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Do you have a copy of statement Gary to send eBay to verify ? or a copy of payment slip. send it by email or fax.

Sarah

On Sat, Feb 2, 2013 at 10:04 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
Has the money gone in to ebay? My wife went to the bank today and it’s definitely been sent so we have done all we can.
I am working in London next week so can i pick the van up?
Regards
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Saturday, February 02, 2013 1:22 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
?

On Sat, Feb 2, 2013 at 1:18 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Yes, I’ve got the paying in stub.
From: Sarah
Sent: Saturday, February 02, 2013 1:15 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Nothing yet Gary do you have the payment slip ?
Sarah

On Sat, Feb 2, 2013 at 1:05 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
Have ebay told you they’ve got the money yet? I can come down to Hendon tomorrow to collect the van.
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Friday, February 01, 2013 9:55 AM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
I will confirm later today if possible send a copy of statement to eBay showing your money left to speed up the verification process.
Sarah

On Fri, Feb 1, 2013 at 9:00 AM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Sarah
Can you check this morning for the payment, it should have arrived. I need the van for this weekend.
If there is any trouble please email me asap and will go to the bank to see what the hold-up is.
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Thursday, January 31, 2013 7:45 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Gary I am not pulling out i am starting delivery as soon payment is verified and there is no payment by npw.

Sarah

On Thu, Jan 31, 2013 at 6:51 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Sarah
Of course I paid, I did it at the Barclays bank in King Street, South Shields as soon as it opened yesterday morning.
I hope you are not trying to pull out of the deal?
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Thursday, January 31, 2013 6:46 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Well Gary I spoke with eBay and they have no payment yet so did you really pay ? if yes where did you pay ?
Sarah

On Thu, Jan 31, 2013 at 6:16 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
Is everything in order – can you send me the van now?
Will you be sending it on a wagon, or can I come and collect it? If it is coming on a wagon I’ll have to take the day off work to make sure I am in the house.
Regards
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Wednesday, January 30, 2013 7:58 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Thank you for confirming Gary, I wait for the payment clearance confirmation once its verified delivery will take place. will keep you posted.
Sarah

On Wed, Jan 30, 2013 at 7:39 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
I have wired the money to ebay, can you deliver the van now?
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Wednesday, January 30, 2013 9:02 AM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
No thank you Gary
Sarah

On Tue, Jan 29, 2013 at 11:45 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Thanks Sarah, when i get the campervan do you fancy a few days away with me – a short holiday?
We wouldn’t have to tell anybody
From: Sarah
Sent: Tuesday, January 29, 2013 11:33 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
It should be fast after you confirm delivery is completed. Going to bed shortly I look forward to hearing from you tomorrow after payment is completed.
Sarah

On Tue, Jan 29, 2013 at 11:25 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Excellent
I‘ll go down first thing in the morning. How long will it take ebay to get the money to you?
From: Sarah
Sent: Tuesday, January 29, 2013 11:00 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
I will get everything ready for delivery you will have it within 1-2 days if payment goes through tomorrow you will have it by Thursday/Friday
Sarah

On Tue, Jan 29, 2013 at 10:49 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Ok, if I wire it to you tomorrow how soon can I get the van. Can i come up for it tomorrow night?
From: Sarah
Sent: Tuesday, January 29, 2013 6:37 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Yes Gary.
Sarah
On Tue, Jan 29, 2013 at 5:54 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
What do you want me to do. Should I still put the money into the account?
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2013 9:15 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
ok no problem thank you for your interest

On Mon, Jan 28, 2013 at 9:05 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
The photo is to keep my wife happy, she doesn’t like buying things over the internet and will only buy if she knows what the person looks like.
She will not let me go to the bank unless she knows what you look like.
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2013 8:57 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
I dont want to send you a photo with me Gary lets keep it serious.

Sarah

On Mon, Jan 28, 2013 at 8:51 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
I understand that – I pay ebay and they only give you the money when I get the van, that is why it is safe for both of us.
I will do this tomorrow if I can have a photo of you.
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2013 8:47 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
I mean you do not pay me through the instructions please read everything Gary you dont pay me you pay th eBay holding account I get paid only after delivery is completed.
Sarah

On Mon, Jan 28, 2013 at 8:40 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Of course I will pay, I have took the money out of my savings account and I will pay it into my bank tomorrow so I can wire it to you.
I know that everything will be ok because ebay have emailed me. It’s just that I would like a photo so I know who am dealing with.
We need this campervan for our summer holidays in France.
Gary and Margaret
From: Sarah
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2013 8:34 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
You dont pay me.
On Mon, Jan 28, 2013 at 8:24 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
I was a bit worried so I’ve emailed ebay and they have replied to say everything is fine. Anyway, I am insured for £50,000 so nothing can go wrong.
I will go to the bank tomorrow and wire the money to you – only on one condition, I will need a photo of you?
Thank you
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2013 7:40 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
it has to be done by bank.
Sarah

On Mon, Jan 28, 2013 at 7:37 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
I’ve took the cash out of my savings account, would you take £5500 in cash and I could come tonight for the van? You would be getting more money that way.
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2013 7:05 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Its not a pay now button its not with paypal is only insured for 500.. eBay insured 100% bank transfer as payment method it has to be done by bank, you should find all necessary details to do the bank transfer in the purchase invoice.
Sarah

On Mon, Jan 28, 2013 at 6:55 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
Where is the “pay now” button? It will send me through to paypal.
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2013 6:36 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Ok Gary if you need any help with the instructions feel free to ask.

Sarah

On Mon, Jan 28, 2013 at 6:04 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Great Sarah – got it now.
From: Sarah
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2013 12:16 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Invoices resent.
Sarah

On Mon, Jan 28, 2013 at 9:05 AM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
I can’t find the email from ebay? I’ve checked my junk folder and it’s not there either.
I am going down to the bank now to transfer the money to my account, can you resend it? I need to make sure that I get the correct account – I don’t want you to have to take it up the wrong-un.
Regards
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Monday, January 28, 2013 12:45 AM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Done eBay have sent all details necessary to proceed, please check your email folders also spam/bulk email folder, due to internet traffics their invoices may be caught there.
Thank you
Sarah
On Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 8:48 PM, Sarah <sarah@pmdsp.com> wrote:
All photos are on the album no others at this moment
On Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 7:50 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
The van looks perfect, well worth the money.
I’ve got another mate Dwayne Pipe , and I’ve shown him the photos and he’s impressed by the interior. Is there a bench seat in the front – what’s the chance of two’s up?
I am getting the money together tomorrow (I’ve took the day off work to get it sorted)
Regards
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Sunday, January 27, 2013 7:22 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
all photos can be seen at:
http://s1343.photobucket.com/albums/o794/1976VWT2WestfaliaCamper/
No other photos available.

On Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 7:20 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
One more question, I’ve again spoken to Wellen and he tells me that the norks can be problematic on these vans (he knows more about these things than me fortunately).
Is there any chance you could send me a photo of your norks?
In anticipation
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Sunday, January 27, 2013 6:02 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
OK you will receive further instructions later today.
Sarah

On Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 6:00 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Ok Sarah, we’ll have to go with your procedure, the price is very reasonable.
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Sunday, January 27, 2013 5:50 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Viewing is not available.

On Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 5:48 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Ok Sarah, that’s fine.
I’ve just called Wellen though and he is living just round the corner from you. It would be great if he could just have a quick look at it? He used to have a VW T2 a few years ago and he could have a good look at your undercarriage.
If it’s not possible we’ll just have to go with your procedure.
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Sunday, January 27, 2013 5:33 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Due to my location and since view is not an option I have requested personal support and I was approved to use Buyer Protection Program. Here is how the process works:
– I start the transaction with the eBay,
– they send further payment instructions,
– you have to pay for the item to eBay to secure the funds,
– they confirm me that they received the funds,
– I deliver the van,
– you receive the van,
– they send me the money.
Everything is covered by eBay. I will get paid only after you confirm that you received the van in good order.
Let me know if this is acceptable. Thank you
Sarah

On Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 5:31 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
That’s great Sarah.
I’ve got a friend called Wellen working in Dundee at the moment and he can come round to take a look at the van?
He’s Wellen Dowd, do you know him?
Gary
From: Sarah
Sent: Sunday, January 27, 2013 5:01 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
my details:
Sarah Hudson
21 Stirling Street
Dundee
DD3 6PH
I will get in touch with eBay now and you will have further instructions later today.
Many Thanks
Sarah
On Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 5:00 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
Our address is
2 Station Approach
South Shields
Tyne & Wear
NE33 1HR
What is your address?
Thanks
Gary

From: Sarah
Sent: Sunday, January 27, 2013 4:17 PM
To: Gary Ferguson
Subject: Re: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
To start the official transaction, I need to know your delivery information. As soon as I have them I’ll start the official procedure, and eBay will send further instructions including payment and delivery terms.
Thank you
Sarah
On Sun, Jan 27, 2013 at 4:13 PM, Gary Ferguson <firgy@blueyonder.co.uk> wrote:
Hi Sarah
yes we are interested in the van, it’s just what we are after. What do we do now?
Regards
Gary & Margaret

From: Sarah
Sent: Sunday, January 27, 2013 3:05 PM
To: firgy@blueyonder.co.uk
Subject: 1976 VW T2 Westfalia Camper? Unrestored
Hello,
Are you still interested ? The campervan is still for sale. My current location is Scotland due to my work commitments. Immaculate condition, no damages, nothing to worry about. All necessary documents available. If this is going to be a quick sale, I will let it go for £4,500 delivered at my costs.
The deal will go strictly according to eBay Buyer Protection rules and policy.
Thank you
Sarah

 
4 Comments

Posted by on 02/06/2013 in Other

 

Tags: , , ,

4 responses to “eBay Scammer

  1. alaistair

    02/12/2013 at 16:01

    sarah is at it again on auto trader with a navarva

     
  2. Jo

    03/08/2013 at 09:03

    Sarah has also tried to scam us with a BMW X5 – stay away!

     
  3. Nicola G.Laycy

    03/08/2013 at 10:13

    Sarah is now trying to sell a BMW X5 via http://www.clickcar.co.uk when I asked about the vehicle, she said the same thing as in the conversation above.. that she was in Scotland and that if I bought it today that she sell the vehicle at a knock down price of £3250.00, and that I would have to pay ebay direct!!! alarm bells ringing, I asked for the vehicle reg to do a check online.. this vehicle came back that it had outstanding finance on it. I sent her the report to which she (or he)?? said that when I bought the vehicle that she would send me the paperwork to show that the finance was no longer on it.. Yeah right!! So I queried it again with her, to be told that she wouldn’t disclose any further information until we had paid by paypal as we would be guaranteed to get our money back if anything went wrong…

    People need to be aware of these scumbag scammers!! I simply googled her email address and found this scammer forum.. amazing what you can find out on the internet. I just hope people find this before sending money to Sarah and realise that she is a scammer and a disgusting rat who does not have the right to breath the same air as decent human beings who have probably saved up there hard earnings to buy a new vehicle.

    BE WARNED!! Don’t trust people straight away.. always check them out.. if it seems too good to be true, then it usually is!

    Nicola G.Laycy
    First Base Freight Ltd
    http://www.firstbasefreight.co.uk

     
    • tina

      05/29/2013 at 17:22

      hi i am having the same experience plz help

       

Leave a Reply

 
